Sumner Academy of Arts & Science Home
Fight Song International Baccalaureate Mission Statement PLC's Sumner Alma Mater
Baseball Bowling Boys Basketball Cheerleading Cross Country Dance Team Football Girls Basketball Soccer Softball Swimming Tennis Track & Field Volleyball Wrestling
College & Careers KU Gear Up Library
Directory
Sabres Spartans
AASA Art Club Asia Club Band Club 1-2-1 Debate & Forensics French NHS GSA Junior Board Key Club LEAP Newspaper NHS Orchestra People to People Scholars' Bowl Science Olympiad Senior Board Spanish NHS Student Congress (STUCO) Theater Vocal Music Yearbook
Boys Basketball Cross Country Debate Football Girls Basketball Soccer Track Volleyball Wrestling
finish unforgettable.jpg
Screen Shot 2014-06-16.png
Boys Basketball

2014-2015 Basketball Schedule

    JV & VARSITY BOYS' BASKETBALL    
12/05/14 Fri. Smithville High School 5:30/7:00 HOME
12/11-13/14      BLUE VALLEY S H O O T O U T  TOURNAMENT  BV
12/18/14 Thur. HYVee - Liberty North 8:30 PM Avila
01/09/15 Fri. Atchison 4:00/7:00 AWAY
01/13/15 Tue. Wyandotte 5:30/7:00 HOME
01/16/15 Fri. Harmon 5:30/7:00 AWAY
1/20-22/15 Tue.-Thur. T U R N E R  JV TOURNAMENT Turner HS
1/21-23/15                   S P R I N G  H I L L  TOURNAMENT   Spring Hill
01/27/15 Tue. Piper 5:30/7:00 HOME
01/30/15 Fri. St. James 5:30/7:00 AWAY
02/03/15 Tue. Washington(Pink Alumni Night) 4:00/7:00 HOME
02/06/15 Fri. Schlagle 5:30/7:00 AWAY
02/10/15 Tue. Wyandotte 5:30/7:00 AWAY
02/13/15 Fri. Atchison 4:00/7:00 HOME
02/17/15 Tue. Harmon  (Night with Spartans) 4:00/7:00 HOME
02/20/15 Fri. Washington 4:00/7:00 AWAY
02/27/15 Fri. Schlagle (Senior Night) 4:00/7:00 HOME
3/2-7/15 S U B - S T A T E   TBA
3/11-14/15 S T A T E  T O U R N A M E N T    TBA
FRESHMEN BOYS' BASKETBALL
12/05/14 Fri. Smithville High School 4:00 PM HOME
12/08/14 Mon. Blue Valley A&B 4:00/5:15  AWAY
01/09/15 Fri. Atchison 5:30 PM AWAY
01/13/15 Tue. Wyandotte 4:00 PM HOME
01/16/15 Fri. Harmon 4:00 PM AWAY
01/27/15 Tue. Piper 4:00 PM HOME
01/30/15 Fri. St. James 4:00 PM AWAY
02/03/15 Tue. Washington 5:30PM HOME
02/06/15 Fri. Schlagle 4:00 PM AWAY
02/10/15 Tue. Wyandotte 4:00 PM AWAY
02/13/15 Fri. Atchison 5:30 PM HOME
02/17/15 Tue. Harmon  (w/girls) 5:30 PM HOME
02/20/15 Fri. Washington 5:30 PM AWAY
02/23/15 Mon. Spring Hill   (w/girls) 5:30 PM AWAY
02/27/15 Fri. Schlagle (w/girls - Senior Night) 4:00 PM HOME

Coaches

Head Coach: Moses Wyatt Jr

Varsity Assistant Coach:

JV Coach: Vinson Smith

Freshmen Coach: Jeremy Todd

Sabre Nation Basketball Logo.png

ADMINISTRATION

 

Principal: Jonathan Richard
Asst. Principals: Jennifer Hornback
  Kristain Foster-Reynolds
 

Deanne Moore

Athletic Director:

Cecil Christwell

Screen Shot 2014-06-26.png
Sumner Academy Elite Socks.png